Go Back   ITalkCash.com - Forum for financial investments > Investments And Other Money Making Methods > E-Currency - E-Gold, E-Bullion, PayPal, Epassporte etc
Forum Register IRC Chat Downloads Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


e-gold. Is it safe? - e-currency

Reply
 
LinkBack (1) Thread Tools Display Modes
  #71 (permalink)  
Old 02-13-2008, 07:58 PM
id62000's Avatar
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 870
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AzeAzeAze View Post
um good tip ! but if your account got hacked they can see the other account in the history of sent payments ! so there it till a little danger ! anyways to protect yourself try to search about this messages in google and you will know the truth !
Even if they catch your account number, chances that you have the same password after all that trouble is low. Moreover, cracking two e-gold accounts is not as easy as hacking into one.

Anyway, what messages are you suggesting one should search for?
__________________
Never share your den with a fox cleverer than yourself.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #72 (permalink)  
Old 02-13-2008, 08:06 PM
Superior Investor
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Hyips-Rank.Com
Posts: 641
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Send a message via MSN to AzeAzeAze Send a message via Yahoo to AzeAzeAze Send a message via Skype™ to AzeAzeAze
Default

well lots of time i get this message :
Quote:

Dear Valued Customer

- Our new security system will help you to avoid frequently fraud
transactions and to keep your capitals in safety.

- Due to technical update we recommend you to reactivate your account.


Click on "Access your Account" at the e-gold site to login and begin
using
your e-gold account. The e-gold site is at:


https://www.e-gold.com/acct/login.html
you can see this link https://www.e-gold.com/acct/login.html itīs the access account link in egold site ! however itīs forwarded to another scam page with the tip i said above ! there is lots of message ! just beware
__________________
- Iearn-Money.Com : The Best Online Opportunities To Earn Easy Big Amounts Of Money
- FXind - Supportive Forex Broker . Get 25$ bonus -
- Scriptz-Store.Com : All What You Need To Start Your Own Business (Scripts, Templates, Hostings...)
- Slot Available -
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #73 (permalink)  
Old 02-13-2008, 09:07 PM
id62000's Avatar
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 870
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AzeAzeAze View Post
well lots of time i get this message :


you can see this link https://www.e-gold.com/acct/login.html itīs the access account link in egold site ! however itīs forwarded to another scam page with the tip i said above ! there is lots of message ! just beware
Obviously a scam mail. Just ignore it. Many must be falling for these scams, as the count of these mails just keep increasing day by day. Just make sure you're not a victim.
__________________
Never share your den with a fox cleverer than yourself.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #74 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2008, 07:07 PM
New Investor
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

I heard about win32 grams (virus) ,that he sheap all your money ...is it really .
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #75 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2008, 07:24 PM
Superior Investor
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Hyips-Rank.Com
Posts: 641
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Send a message via MSN to AzeAzeAze Send a message via Yahoo to AzeAzeAze Send a message via Skype™ to AzeAzeAze
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bekhta View Post
I heard about win32 grams (virus) ,that he sheap all your money ...is it really .
yes itīs a damn trojan which steal the money from our egold accounts !
read more about it in my thread here
http://www.italkcash.com/forum/e-cur...-analysis.html
__________________
- Iearn-Money.Com : The Best Online Opportunities To Earn Easy Big Amounts Of Money
- FXind - Supportive Forex Broker . Get 25$ bonus -
- Scriptz-Store.Com : All What You Need To Start Your Own Business (Scripts, Templates, Hostings...)
- Slot Available -
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #76 (permalink)  
Old 02-15-2008, 12:13 AM
Superior Investor
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 554
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AzeAzeAze View Post
whatever ! i think they donīt add something special in their website which requires to send an email ! as i think now, they are trying to defeat those scammers ! you know they changed some user agreements these days ! why they didnt send an notice for us ?? i think theyīre afraid to think thatīs itīs a spam mail, but they did a good tip which is when someone sign in his account, he get this new agreements to be sure he read it !
I think if they send notice to you can incur a confusion and make no different to hacker. To avoid this, you log into your account and you will know those latest update done there. It is good not to send any email to avoid such misunderstanding.

What is major concern to everyone now is the customer service support in order to get the feedback in short. This one I agree it is very poor and other than that, E-Gold generally has provided sufficient feature to send and receive money.
__________________
Looking for E-Gold and Paypal hosting. Any recommendation? Please give me PM. Tq

Last edited by cheer; 02-17-2008 at 05:41 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #77 (permalink)  
Old 02-15-2008, 02:11 AM
Upcoming Investor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 30
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

for me i find that settng up an e-gold account is very easy...
i didn't find any problem while i'm ceating mine..
but for the saftey thing i guess your account can be safe if you used the (srk) and the E-mail pin...
and it is up to you if you want to work with alot of ptr and pts programmes you have to make an e-gold account for your self if not so don't make one.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #78 (permalink)  
Old 02-18-2008, 12:28 PM
New Investor
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Australia...The "lucky country"
Posts: 7
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

e-gold account hacking were very common during 2006-7....

If you want to be safe....Be sure to use the SRK when you put your password...
And NEVER ever click on link in a e-mail...

My accounts have never been hacked and I'm using EG since March 2006...
__________________
Time for doing Due Diligence is b4 you send your money and not after you find out it was a scam

All HYIP'S are PONZI SCAMS!!

Last edited by buaya; 02-27-2008 at 12:15 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #79 (permalink)  
Old 02-18-2008, 08:00 PM
id62000's Avatar
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 870
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Win32.Grams.I is a trojan that attempts to steal e-Gold funds. Basically, this is how it works:

When executed, Grams.I copies itself to %Windows%\wmedia32.exe and modifies the registry to ensure that this file is executed at each Windows start:

HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run \Shell = "%Windows%\wmedia32.exe"

Note: '%Windows%' is a variable location. The trojan determines the location of the current Windows folder by querying the operating system. The default installation location for the Windows directory for Windows 2000 and NT is C:\Winnt; for 95,98 and ME is C:\Windows; and for XP is C:\Windows.

It also creates the following mutex: {FAF31DDA-1949-12d3-A520-00435F21AFDE} to ensure that only one copy of the trojan runs at a time on the affected machine.

Attempts to Steal e-Gold Funds
Grams.I monitors Internet Explorer windows until the user visits the egold login page: e-gold.com/acct/login.html .

Once the user is logged in Grams opens a hidden Internet Explorer window in which it accesses the user's account balance: e-gold.com/acct/balance.asp.

After ascertaining the value of the user's account it attempts to transfer their funds to another account using the hidden window.
----------

Zone Alarm presently can detect this virus. I presume all other Anti-virus pgms can as well.
__________________
Never share your den with a fox cleverer than yourself.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #80 (permalink)  
Old 02-21-2008, 02:21 PM
Experienced Investor
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Mozilla Firefox
Posts: 151
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Installing an antivirus doesn't mean that you can stop all the viruses from attacking you're cmputer.
I suggest using "Deep Frreze" which is a very good way to prevent from viruses and spammers, and even from your mistakes such as disinstalling a software or disabling a device...
__________________
~~The Best Forex Trading Blog~~
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply
Tags: ,


Thread Tools
Display Modes


LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.italkcash.com/forum/e-currency-e-gold-e-bullion-paypal-epassporte-etc/94-e-gold-safe.html
Posted By For Type Date
I Talk Cash - HYIP AutoSurf E-Gold Offshore Haven Investments This thread Refback 12-14-2007 12:36 PM

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:14 PM.

ITalkCash.com - Forum for financial investments - Archive - Top

All rights reserved www.italkcash.com

Operated by Certus Corporate Services; a Offshore Company Formation provider.

 


Forum