Go Back   ITalkCash.com - Forum for financial investments > Investments And Other Money Making Methods > E-Currency - E-Gold, E-Bullion, PayPal, Epassporte etc
Forum Register Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

AlterGold disappeared? - e-currency

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-01-2008, 01:46 PM
id62000's Avatar
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 919
Question AlterGold disappeared?

Was altergold a scam?

With no update from the admins of altergold, and non-service from blog.altergold.com, should we assume that altergold, the processor that was said to be 3 years old, has disappeared?

Quote:
Address not available from this machine
Please make sure that the Web address (URL) is correctly spelled and punctuated.
www.altergold.com
__________________
Never share your den with a fox cleverer than yourself.
Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2008, 11:39 PM
ItalkCash User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 77
Default

I think it's online again. I have no problem with opening the site.
Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2008, 03:36 PM
id62000's Avatar
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 919
Default

I'm still unable to open it:
Quote:
502 Bad Gateway (connection refused)


If you are receiving this response, the customer server refusing connections from our proxy.
We are only serving as an intermediate proxy in this matter and do not manage or control the actual web site or servers. Please contact support for the website you are trying to reach.
Thank you.
I've been getting this message for weeks now.
__________________
Never share your den with a fox cleverer than yourself.
Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2008, 06:42 AM
Great Investor
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 143
Default

Yes even i am unable to access the site. The following message appears on visiting the site:
Quote:
502 Bad Gateway (connection refused)


If you are receiving this response, the customer server refusing connections from our proxy.
We are only serving as an intermediate proxy in this matter and do not manage or control the actual web site or servers. Please contact support for the website you are trying to reach.
Thank you.

I think that it was a scam.

Regards
Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2009, 08:45 AM
id62000's Avatar
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 919
Default

Yeah, looks like it. There's been a chain of scam processors recently, and more to come for sure, sadly.
__________________
Never share your den with a fox cleverer than yourself.
Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2009, 02:18 PM
ItalkCash User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 47
Default

i think they are scams as i read some other places that they scammed lot of people...really there are lot of scammed site recently on online..
__________________
Earn Instant 5$ Now
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2009, 01:51 AM
Learning Investor
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 11
Default

They are still down. Gone!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Lotto Premium Bonds Book hotel room.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0